Public Service Board

Applications Being Accepted for PSB Vacancy

The Public Service Board is accepting applications for one vacancy in the area of Financial Management. Persons interested in serving on the Public Service Board must apply no later than 5:00 p.m. MDT on Thursday, December 3, 2020. Download the following instructions and description for details.

PSB Financial Management Position Description

El Paso Water is governed by the Public Service Board, which consists of the Mayor of the City of El Paso and six board members, who are appointed by the City Council. Board members serve four-year terms.

In 1952, City ordinance gave complete oversight of El Paso’s water and wastewater systems to the Public Service Board (PSB). In 2008, at City Council’s direction, the PSB gained the oversight of the City’s stormwater utility.

The PSB adopts an annual combined operating, capital and debt service budget for El Paso Water with associated rates and fees for services. The PSB has the responsibility to issue updates to its Rules and Regulations, which have the force of law.

Current PSB Members

Mayor Dee Margo

Mayor Dee Margo

Mayor Dee Margo is Chairman and CEO of John D. Williams Company where he has worked since moving to El Paso in 1977. He represented District 78 in the Texas House of Representatives from 2011 to 2013 and served on several committees including House Appropriations. He subsequently was appointed President of the El Paso Independent School District Board of Managers where he served for two years.

Kristina Mena, Chair

Christopher Antcliff

Kristina D. Mena is regional dean of the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) School of Public Health's El Paso campus. A water microbiologist with research interests in qualitative risk assessment, water quality and food safety, Mena is a member of the American Water Works Association, Society for Risk Analysis, Groundwater Foundation, International Water Association and International Society of Exposure Analysis. She serves on advisory boards for the WateReuse Research Foundation, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and National Water Research Institute.

Ivonne Santiago, Vice Chair 

Terry Gracia

Ivonne Santiago is a clinical professor at the College of Engineering at University of Texas at El Paso. Her research focuses on the development of innovative technologies to treat surface, ground, and reclaimed water. She has a Ph.D. in Civil Engineering from New Mexico State University.

Terri Garcia, Secretary-Treasurer

Bradley RoeTerri Garcia has more than 30 years of experience in the financial services industry. Before retiring, she was senior vice president of commercial banking at Bank of America and served as bank president for the El Paso market.

Garcia's career in the financial services industry includes work in the areas of consumer lending, community development, branch administration, cash management and commercial banking. She was selected the Ultimate Latina in Financial Service by the U.S. Hispanic Chamber of Commerce in 2010. Garcia has volunteered her services to many community organizations over the years.

Christopher Antcliff

Henry Gallardo

Christopher Antcliff is a full-time mediator and arbitrator. As an attorney for nearly 20 years, he’s represented individuals and companies and has tried more than 60 cases to verdict as an attorney and a district court judge and has authored more than 150 opinions on the merits as an appellate justice. Antcliff is a former justice on the Texas 8th District Court of Appeals as well as a former judge of the 168th and 448th Judicial District Courts in El Paso. In 2010, Antcliff was named Outstanding Jurist by the El Paso Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates, and in 2013, he was named the El Paso Bar Association's Mediator of the Year.

Henry Gallardo

Bradley Roe

Henry Gallardo brings 27 years of financial and business management experience to the Board. He is a founding partner and Director of Investment Management of Strategic Wealth Advisors. He is also a founding partner in Paso Del Norte Wealth Advisors, a network of independent financial advisors that stretches between Phoenix, Arizona and Dallas, Texas. Gallardo is active in the community and has served as Chair of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Chair of Upper Rio Grande Workforce Board, and board member of Community en Accion among others.

Bryan Morris

Ivonne Santiago

Bryan Morris has 36 years of experience in engineering construction and design. He and his partner started RBM Engineering, Inc. in 1993. This company provides mechanical, electrical and plumbing engineering design for the building construction industry. He is a professional engineer registered in Texas, Arizona and New Mexico. He has served as the State Director for the Texas Society of Professional Engineers. Morris received his Bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from the University of Texas at El Paso.

El Paso Water | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2018 West Corporation